Skip to content

New Book Reviews – Paradox – The Angels Are Here

May 3, 2011

 

Craig Lewis rated it 5 of 5 stars A must read
I don’t want to spoil any of the fun for you, but this series I was unable to put down. Patti Roberts draws you into her wonderful world of magic and keeps you enthralled and wanting more. If you are looking for an unforgetable read, then you found it. I would give it 100 stars if i could. The price is right, and i can think of no better gift to get for yourself then book…

Carolyn Hockley rated it 5 of 5 stars

This book was recommended to me and so I want to thank Natalie for her recommendation AND I want to thank Patti for taking me away on an incredible ride to a new realm many of us have wished we’d at least dream about! I purchased book 2 approximately one minute after finishing book 1…can’t wait to get back to Patti’s World!
Michelle
I do say that this was a very kind different story that I have ever read. I read about every types of angel books or supernatural books.The story was beatifully written but at first I wasn’t sure then as I read I wanted to know more of the story so Mrs. Roberts got me hooked.
Maegan Morin

Maegan Morin rated it 5 of 5 stars

“But I can tell you this, without any doubt, that you are not alone in this ultimate struggle for survival… I see you still”

1080 AD Empyrean The Imperial City of Altair – A power struggle between the Angels. Two houses The House of Grigori and the Bulguardians wage war on the Planet Altair for complete control of the angel world. Abadon Grigori searching for the one thing that would ensure his reign and supremecy.

2001 Northern Territory Australia – Grace is 8 years old and on her way to ballet. She hates ballet but she meets a friend named Hope who helps her through her childhood and her struggles, and for poor Grace the worst is yet to come.

I was very excited to read this novella. I absolutely love the cover art and when I first looked at it I knew that I would be reading something unlike anything that I had read before. I was right. The Angels Are Here is the introductory Novella to the Paradox series by Patti Roberts and what an introduction it is! Like any novella its short but the author does a really good job of introducing us to her main character Grace and the series. Only briefly describing the war of amongst the angels the story focuses mostly on Grace and gives a very detailed back story to her.
The Angels Are Here was so beautifully written. I was drawn in and hooked from the first page. Patti Roberts takes her characters and brings them to life for you. It’s not very often that I read a book that brings me to tears but I outright bawled on this one. You feel connected to the characters, you feel their pain, their sorrow, and their peace.
I give this book 5 Ravens and I truly cant wait to read more!

Read more: http://www.greatmindsthinkaloud.proboard…

Paradox – The Angels Are Here. Book review by Jayde Scott

May 05, 2011

Jayde Scott rated it 5 of 5 stars

Having read Paradox – The Angels Are Here, I feel I’ve been left with a different world view on angels, heaven and spirituality.

 There is no easy way to sum up the plot, so I shall just say that the story focuses on two elements: one being the war between the different angel houses and how they interact with humans. Some are good, others are evil, and so they fight each other in their quests to become the stronger house.

The second part focuses on Grace, a little girl who’s gone through a lot in life, and whose life is about to be turned upside down.

While the angels’ part focuses on world building and description and setting a solid background for the next books in the series, Grace’s part emphasises her emotions based on a deep loss, her relationship with her family and the actions that rise into a dramatic crescendo, inevitably leading to an ending that will leave you wanting to read the book all over again because you just couldn’t see it coming.

There’s no doubt Patti Roberts is someone who knows how to build strong characters and a vivid setting. I liked the darker side of some of the angels. It was a unique and convincing way to view spirituality and the angels’ role within humanity.

I also liked how they were connected to Grace and Grace’s role within the larger picture. I do agree with others who said some questions were left unanswered, but I feel that was necessary in order to be able to explore those in detail in books to follow.

All in all, this was a great first book in the series with interesting characters that invite further exploration.

It was a touching read that I would recommend to all fantasy readers, and I eagerly await the next book in the series.

Jayde Scott – Author of the Book “A Job From Hell


3rd May 2011 – Book review – 4 out of 5 – by Darkiss Reads

The world of Angels in which Patti Roberts creates is one of greed, power, sex, control with a bit of conspiracy theory which lays the ground work for the war between good and evil.  

But who is good and who is evil remains to be seen.  Her world of Angels is multi-faceted and for a brief moment I was immersed into their world and presented with very complex and twisted characters and I found myself wanting more.

The author has truly created a villain worth reading, he is dark and so very bad that you can’t help but want to see more of his dammed soul.  Read more…

Book 2 in the Paradox Series

Progeny Of Innocence

Buy the Books – All formats
Further reviews on Amazon

Most Recent Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Angels are more than just sparkly beings with wings…
Paradox: The Angels are Here, is the first book in the Paradox series by up and coming author, Patti Roberts. Read more
Published  by Megan

5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced book you won’t be able to put down
I thought that Paradox: The Angels Are Here was a terrific book. Fast-paced and easy to read, it only took me hours to get from start to finish. Read more
Published  Gothic Angel

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!
Paradox – The Angels Are Here is no love story, but a story that will grip your heart. I was admittedly drawn to Grace as her world turned upside down by the sudden death of her… Read more
Published by mting

5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive fantasy world like no other
The world that Patti creates is unbelievable and I can’t wait for more when Progeny of Innocence is released. Read more
Published by The Kindle Book Review

4.0 out of 5 stars Four stars
Really enjoyed this book and can’t wait to read the next.It’s beautifully written with a flowing yet descriptive style. Read more

Published by Danie

5.0 out of 5 stars Review- Paradox -The Angels Are Here-Book 1
Paradox The Angels Are Here (Book 1)
By Patti Roberts
Is an intricately woven tale with both myths and legendary creatures as evil angels. Read more
Published by Sheilagh Lee

4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written…
My Rating:… Read more
Published by Cassie McCown

4.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning and Shocking NovellaWhat do I like second to all things Vampire…all things Angel. Bad or Good. I think we all have one of each residing on our shoulders. Don’t you? Read more

Published by Better Read Than Dead
Buy the Books – All formats
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 9:55 pm

    Hey, I ran into this page from reddit. It is not blog post I would typically read, but I liked your thoughts on it. Thanx for making a blog post worth reading!

    • May 23, 2011 7:40 pm

      Hi Monnie, thank you for your comments. very much appreciated. Cheers, Patti

Leave a Reply

