Skip to content

A Good Attitude and such…

May 22, 2011

A new friend recently said to me via Goodreads –

Love your attitude!!! Nothing can faze you, I really love that. Can’t wait for your next book in the series, Patti. It [Paradox – the Angels Are Here] was an awesome read.  Wishing you a wonderful weekend, too.  Jayde Scott  x (Goodreads Author)

So that got me to thinking & writing this post……  And then adding to it…..

At the beginning of each day, we have two choices.

And that is – to start the day with a good attitude or to start the day with a bad attitude?

When I was 25 years old I rolled a car.  When I was laying in the hospital bed in traction they told me I would probably never walk again.  They were right about that.

You have a lot of time to think when you are in a predicament like.

I realised two very important things.  You can never have enough good friends and the attitude you have towards life can make you or break you.

I suggest starting each day with a GREAT attitude  – and then hope like Christ that the day ends the same way it started!

Some days though, no matter your attitude, are not going to go well.  We all have some bad days from time to time – for what ever reason – but that is part of being alive.  It is how we deal with these bad days which is the real measuring stick that defines who we are.

Trust me.  I have had some mega bad days/weeks/months that I did not handle well at all.  But like a wise man once said (don’t ask me who that was) – “You gotta get back on that horse…”  And I’m so glad I did because it has been one hell of a ride!

And the bad days, well, with out the bad days, we might not be able to really appreciated the good days.

So, whatever predicament you find yourself in, it is always better to attack it with a good attitude.   Works for me 🙂

Patti 🙂

My thoughts on bad book reviews – HERE

 

True Love

Today was a beautiful sunny day and as I was driving along to fetch my daughter from drama class, I saw such a beautiful and sad thing. An old man walking his dog. I noticed the dog was graying around the muzzle and had a slightly arthritic limp. They seemed so relaxed in each others company. I smiled and then for a short while, it felt like the air was sucked out of me, as I saw the whole picture flash past me. Who will leave this world first? What will happen to the other one? What will the old man do without his best friend? And just for that second, the grief of the whole world panged my heart and it became the saddest sight I’d ever seen. But it passed by my window and I continued to drive and thankfully to breathe, and slowly the picture faded from my mind and I carried on with my day. I don’t know why, really, I share this image and these thoughts with you; only that it was possibly the truest love that I witnessed today. Just a man and his dog, grown old together, loving each other unconditionally. That it will end is the hard part. That they have it now is the good part.

Patti Roberts – Author says:
June 7, 2011 at 6:46 am

You are not alone in times like those. I have the same kind of feelings like that from time to time that just take you breath away for just the tiniest of moments. But still they leave such a distinct impression on your heart and mind. You have to wonder sometimes if they are messages, reminders or memories perhaps form another time. Patti

PS: found you here after your message on goodreads :)

Reply

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 1:10 pm

    Dear, Mrs. Roberts

    When does your novel published in my country? 😦 I really want to read it as a complete book and I really love it! ❤ ❤

    • May 25, 2011 3:58 pm

      Hi there Endless 🙂 call me Patti. I am currently in the process of getting the book in print through Amazon. It curently is available tho as an ebook to read via ereader or PC. Chat again soon. Stay in touch, Patti

  2. May 22, 2011 11:36 pm

    You are correct Donna.
    dkmtheriot@yahoo.com
    http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com

    • May 22, 2011 11:54 pm

      Donna, you are correct – What format would you like the ebook in? Cheers Patti and that you for following my blog. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

