Skip to content

Which cover would you choose? Comment and go in the draw to win.

August 28, 2011


The Mystical World of Altair awaits….

Book 2 in the Paradox Series is due out in November – Progeny Of Innocence and I would like you to help me choose a cover.

All people leaving a comment will automatically go in the draw to win a free ebook on publication….  So please leave you email address where you can be contacted if you would like to be in the draw.

Thank you for your voting, Patti Roberts 🙂

Leave your comment here for your chance to win a copy of  “Progeny Of Innocence”.

Book 1 book trailer


Australian ebook –  bookstore
ebook from Smashwords – all formats
US – ebook from Amazon
UK – ebook from Amazon
Barnes & Noble – Nook
Createspace Here (paperback)
Thesaurus Bookstore Melbourne – paperback in store soon.
Paradox Blog
Twitter
Facebook

Paradox – The Angels Are Here (Book 1 in the Paradox Series)I love Patti’s style of writing, it is a book you have to read slowly and carefully, but only so that you don’t miss anything, Patti does such a phenomenal job at describing every detail. I have to thank Patti for allowing me to read her novella and I would recommend this book to all. It is a superb book and I think you will all enjoy it as much as I did.  Patti, yes I loved the book, can I ask one question, can I pleaseeeeeee review book 2 for you – it really was the most amazing book I have read in a long time, and that cliffhanger at the end *panting for more* !!  Natalie Hillier

Review by: Suzy Turner on July 28, 2011 : star star star star star
This is so totally different from anything I’ve read recently and I have to say… WOW. Patti Roberts is a truly remarkable writer. The way she weaves her tales among the story is extraordinary. I can honestly say I was in awe of the way she managed to do it. I’d love to have that talent.
Jayde Scott rated it 5 of 5 stars
There’s no doubt Patti Roberts is someone who knows how to build strong characters and a vivid setting. I liked the darker side of some of the angels. It was a unique and convincing way to view spirituality and the angels’ role within humanity. I also liked how they were connected to Grace and Grace’s role within the larger picture. I do agree with others who said some questions were left unanswered, but I feel that was necessary in order to be able to explore those in detail in books to follow.

I wasn’t supposed to read this book until I finished two others I had in front of it. After a peak inside I was sucked in and finished the book in one evening. I rarely give five stars, but the fact that I couldn’t sleep until I finished it deserves it. Julia Crane

Patti Roberts writes clearly and evokes an emotional reaction as well as deep thought in her readers, clearly an amazing writer. The reader will look forward to the sequel of this novel. – Krystal

I honestly couldn’t stop reading and finished the book in less than 3 hours because I wanted to know what was going to happen next – Alaiel Kreuz

For myself it gave me my first taste of the world of Angels through Patti Roberts eyes and I was not disappointed. – Darkiss Reads


Read chapter 1 of Progeny Of Innocence here

26 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 4:13 am

    Congratulations AmyS!

  2. December 10, 2011 8:59 am

    I am going against the tide and vote for C. At first I thought A was the best, but after a second look, decided that C illustrates the title the most (for me). She is young, beautiful, but is dressed as a warrior and looking off to the side – A paradox.

    Elaine Sangiolo
    Book Marketing Manager: Cathedral of Dreams by Terry Persun and A Kingdom’s Possession by Nicole Persun. Both books can be found on Amazon.
    Booktrope Publishing
    http://www.booktrope.com
    http://www.booktropepublishing.com
    @Inkdipped

  3. November 26, 2011 6:26 am

    Hi Patti
    I like cover B best as it looks like the sequel to the first book, having said that, I do also love the mask and exotic make up on A.
    Good luck with the launch – I guess it must be soon?
    Emma

    • November 26, 2011 10:01 am

      Hi Emma, thanks for dropping by. Very close….. A week away. Just doing the finishing touches now. Cover B is definitely the winner! So many comments on that one. A a close runner up. Patti

  4. November 22, 2011 3:04 am

    I like Cover A the best. It seems to fit the title. It is more striking and original. The mask is a really nice touch. For me, there is no doubt that A is the best. Good work.

  5. November 1, 2011 6:04 am

    I vote B. It’s sort of dark, so it has the same feel as the first book. 🙂

  6. October 26, 2011 10:26 pm

    I like them all, but B is my favourite.

  7. October 23, 2011 12:07 pm

    you have an amazing blog here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my blog?

    • December 18, 2011 4:09 am

      Most certainly!

  8. Yee Xien permalink
    October 21, 2011 12:09 am

    Cover A for sure! 🙂

  9. October 20, 2011 10:16 am

    I would have to say cover B. I’ve read the first chapter of book one and think it fits more with the overall fantasy feel of the series.

  10. ggallen permalink
    October 13, 2011 12:10 pm

    I really love cover A. I don’t know the story involved, but my eye goes directly to A.

  11. Babsi Patel permalink
    October 11, 2011 6:45 pm

    I like the look of cover B..but also cover C.. Cover B has a more mysterious element to it and the black works well in the background. But C is also good. It depends on the story..since cover C seems to hark back to stone age / medieval times and suggests that that is the timesetting for your story . whereas cover B looks more mystical fantasy like..If your story is set in medieval or stone age time i would go for cover C

  12. October 8, 2011 10:02 am

    Thanks for all your work on this site. Debby loves carrying out research and it’s easy to understand why. Almost all hear all concerning the powerful mode you give simple thoughts via the web blog and as well as welcome contribution from other people on the subject and my child has always been starting to learn so much. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. Your doing a splendid job.

  13. October 5, 2011 7:36 am

    I have to go with “B” since it fits the feeling of the story better.

    NoraAdrienne (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. keren kiesslinger permalink
    October 3, 2011 8:14 pm

    They all look good, but cover B would be my vote!

  15. October 3, 2011 8:11 pm

    I would choose B, def. But I like three as well. B is my choice though.

  16. October 2, 2011 9:18 am

    Cover A looks more like a professional book cover, something you’d see sitting on a shelf at the store – it’s eyecatching, colorful, artistic. The other two remind me more of promotional pics from a TV series for some reason.

  17. September 23, 2011 1:20 am

    Definitely cover A.

  18. September 22, 2011 2:04 am

    Cover A. It’s alluring and mysterious. It also flows best with your last cover. The covers in a series should have some sort of visual continuity.

  19. September 19, 2011 3:28 am

    Patti, cover B was the first to catch my eye, although all three of them are good looking covers.

    Cover B holds more of a mysterious look with the vine or tree branch against her hand.

    Cover A seems to fit the theme of the first book with the treed background.

    Cover C has a Gladiator feel to it and that’s the first thin I would think of if I saw this on a bookshelf.

    I’d have to vote for Cover A because it goes well with the first book. (=

  20. September 15, 2011 8:58 am

    I’m biased because I love purple but A is more subtle (text), although the girl in C is stunning and therefore eye catching.

  21. September 9, 2011 10:32 pm

    Thankx for the giveaway! Cover A looks beautiful, I like the mask.

    i_love_pups8@hotmail.com

  22. September 6, 2011 5:57 pm

    I would choose cover B. I like it better.

    truebloodfan AT rock.com

    • December 18, 2011 4:14 am

      Your ebook is on it’s way Amy. Patti

  23. jess permalink
    August 29, 2011 1:13 am

    cover A is the best

Leave a Reply

