Skip to content

What Nuayma Jeggels – Author (Raven) Had To Say About Paradox

October 2, 2011

Did you have a favorite character and if so why?

Abaddon. Dark, dangerous. He’s a warrior. Especially his introduction (which was amazing, by the way); the way you described him, what he does, his actions. It all just pulled me in. I kept asking myself: who is this guy, who is this guy, who is this guy?! I really wanted to know more about him; I wanted to know why he was doing what he was doing!

Who was your second favorite character and why?

Grace. Her innocence. There is something more to Grace, and even though I don’t know what it is yet, I’m dying to know more about her. I’m dying to know the meaning behind the connection between her and the past. When I read about Grace, I just knew that there would be potential for an amazing character (like Abaddon) and, if I may, one that will be quite kick-ass!

What part of the book did you enjoy the most?  The Angel parts (The ancient world) or Grace (today’s world)

The ancient world. It was really, really detailed – a different and new world (I love epic fantasy, and that portion of the book felt just like that). I wanted to know more about it, but that small glimpse into the world was just perfect! It made me crave for more and slobber like an excited puppy!

Do you remember what parts or chapters you liked the most?

The introduction (Abaddon and his family) and then the first glimpse of Grace (sitting in the car, the ‘imaginary’ friend). And, lastly, the end … shoo!

Do you remember what parts you liked the least?

Now I definitely don’t have a part that I liked the least, but I definitely didn’t like that it ended. Just ended.

What aspects of the story would you like to know more about?

The angels and the Grace (the connection between her and the past).

If you could change one thing about the story, what would it be?

I don’t know that much about Grace’s world, seeing that we’re only at the beginning of a (hopefully) fascinating adventure, so right now I wouldn’t change a thing.

What are you hoping to read more about in book 2?

Grace, Pandora, Abaddon. The Angel world.

One free copy to a reader daily of Paradox – The Angels Are Here.

Offer leading up to the release of the second book in the series, 
Paradox – Progeny Of Innocence.

Due for release in November 2011.


Two Worlds.  One Ancient – One New.


How does a little girl reliving the brutal deaths of others fit into this Ancient World – 
Where lives are bound by blood – and nothing is as it seems?

 
A journey that leaves you wanting…
In a World where there are more questions than answers.
Is your Guardian Angel From Heaven Or Hell?
…ENTER HERE…
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2011 8:12 am

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply

